top of page

Learning to Soar as an Eagle

“Now we are pressed on all sides” (2nd Corinthians 4:7, BSB). Can you relate? I know I can. Lately I feel like I am running constantly and constantly busy but not accomplishing much. I get home long enough to get a breath before I must once again run out the door. Barely able to make dinner, eat it, and leave the mess for someone else to clean up. During these times I can lose sight of all the blessings that I have, the provisions that The Father has given me. Am I alone? I don’t think so, we can read that even in Biblical times, people feel pressed and stressed. Paul writes about it but provides a beautiful picture of how God cares for us in 2nd Corinthians (4:7-9, BSB).

Now we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this surpassingly great power is from God and not from us. We are pressed on all sides, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.…

One of the words that stands out to me in this verse is perplexed. It means puzzled or confused but, in the Bible, it translates much stronger. Strong’s states that it is to be mentally at a loss; that we stand in doubt. Have you ever been at an absolute loss as to what to do next or doubted yourself in something? Maybe you are looking for God’s direction but are coming up empty or you doubt a choice that you have made. There have been many times that I felt these emotions. Lately, I’ve been feeling them a lot. Perhaps that is why the word jumped out at me today. Perplexed but not in despair. We are not hopeless!! God has this. We are His children, and a good father never leaves his kids to flounder. Consider this, “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint” (Isaiah 40:31, KJV). Waiting can be so difficult, especially when going through a difficult season. But remember this, “The LORD was like an eagle teaching its young to fly, always ready to swoop down and catch them on its back” (Deut. 32:11, Contemporary English Version).

Isaiah 40:31

Wow! So, we may not know what direction to go, or what to do; we may feel immobilized by doubt and uncertainty but God never does! He’s right there with us, every step of the way; patiently guiding us. Teaching us how to fly.

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page